The Brown Eyed Dreamer

'Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.' William Wordsworth

New Feature- Tuesday’s Inspiration

Leave a comment

Hi guys, I’d just like to pop in with another announcement for you all. Recently, I’ve been thinking of different ways I could make this blog a little better and also let it be helpful for other writers out there instead of just showcasing my own work all the time. Firstly, I’ve introduced the Feedback page, and now I’m introducing something brand new- Tuesday’s Inspiration. What is this magical thing I hear you ask?

Inspiration. Because what writer doesn’t need a bit of a spark on a Tuesday afternoon?

Tuesday to me has always been a day overshadowed by the rest. Monday is the daunting, dull start to the week that trudges slowly by and Wednesday is our half-way point to Friday which we stampede towards without looking back. With all that rush Tuesday is often overlooked, and passes without much memory. So what better way to make your Tuesday’s meaningful and worthwhile than by spending them writing?

So from now on, each week I’ll post a little bit of inspiration for you all, be it a song I think is good to write to, a picture or a simple text prompt. Prompts have been my friend for a long time, helping me get my mind working on something new, and I hope these little bits of inspiration can help you writers splash your talent onto page.

Make sure to stop by next Tuesday when the first post will be put up, and I hope you enjoy them all! If you have any suggestions for prompts or songs you want posted, fill a form in the Feedback page and I’ll make sure to get back to you. Have a go at them, and make sure to comment or link your work to me; I love reading stuff from the talents of the web. Happy writing, all!

~thebrowneyeddreamer

Author: thebrowneyeddreamer

Teenage girl from the mysterious, rainy land of Northern Ireland, obsessed with music, France and movies. I like to write books and poetry when I can get my head out of the clouds.

Leave a Reply

