The Brown Eyed Dreamer

'Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.' William Wordsworth

Her Words

Leave a comment

Your words are like daggers in the night-time:
They slowly slither out of your mouth and then pounce
Upon their victim- me. You turn,
Look at me with squinted eyes and a snake’s sly smile,
Hiss the venomous words from between your tainted lips,
Litter the air around us with razor-blade insults and remorse.
I see you laugh
And laugh, your eyes glinting
As you watch the blood fall from the small cuts
That pierce the paper-thin envelopes of my skin.

They say the tongue is as sharp as any sword,
And I’m starting to believe them.

Author: thebrowneyeddreamer

Teenage girl from the mysterious, rainy land of Northern Ireland, obsessed with music, France and movies. I like to write books and poetry when I can get my head out of the clouds.

Leave a Reply

